Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Laugh (1)

The best part of Halloween for me is the costume. Now that I have three children, I get even more chances to come up with great costumes. I think my kids pretty much look great every year, so I wanted to find some other kids who did stuff outside of princesses and the Disney hero du jour. These are some of the best I came across.

 

Hulk Hogan. Seriously. Hulk Hogan.

Hulk Hogan. Seriously. Hulk Hogan.

I laugh every time I look at this. Brilliant. That little mustache! These parents hold a special place in my heart. The photo was linked to Dollar Store Crafts, but they had a link for the original source. Unfortunately, that link was pretty much a deadend. If this was your creation, please let me know!! I want to bask in your glorious shadow.

Breakfast at Tiffanys.

Breakfast at Tiffany’s.

Ok, it’s not a stinkin’ princess but still girly. I don’t have girls, but if I had one that was unwilling to be the Joker or Morticia Addams, I guess this would work. It took some digging to find the original source of this cuteness, but I’m glad I did. There’s an Etsy shop responsible for this crafty goodness. Go check out Atutudes.

Waynes's World!!

Wayne’s World!!

What makes this extra fabulous is that these kids truly look like miniature versions of the real deal. Did Wayne and Garth have some love-children we didn’t know about? This photo came off of Reddit. I wish there was more info, but only a long stream of stupid comments about why kids were portraying characters they probably didn’t even know about. The answer: because it’s funny dipshit. Geez. Let’s take the fun out of everything.

Yes!! A little girl as a villian instead of the princess.

Yes!! A little girl as a villian instead of the princess.

Yep, if I had a little girl, this would be her. LOVE! The parents rocked this costume out and she looks fabulous. She’d get ALL of my candy. None of the links to this photo lead to the original or the information I wanted. If you created this masterpiece, let us know!!

Perfection.

Perfection.

This Napoleon Dynamite was featured on Costume Works. The entire family was involved, but this single photo is genius. Those kids hit the facial expressions and physicality like nobody’s business. Get them an agent–quick!!

I'd bet my bottom dollar that this is awesome.

I’d bet my bottom dollar that this is awesome.

I loved that damn Annie movie. I even had a little locket with a piece missing. One of the many factors that made me a theatre rat. This was another one I couldn’t find the original link to. I tried. Please don’t sue me.

Jack!!!!

Jack!!!!

I’m currently in negotiations with my long, lanky middle child to be Jack. He could pull it off. This is a fabulous version, but I bet that makeup was smeared off in about 15 minutes. Little ones can’t leave it alone. This costume is made and sold by Atomic Stitches over on Etsy. The fab photo was by Locked Illusions Photography. I love that they’re capturing the imagination and magic of childhood in their photographs.

Happy trees!!

Happy trees!!

Bob Ross. How can this not make you smile. Happy trees. Happy clouds. And kids in beards are just funny. This photo was found on Flickr.

Edward (and not that stupid, sparkly vampire).

Edward (and not that stupid, sparkly vampire).

Pure brilliance. This is one of the 3 costumes I’m trying to convince my youngest to be this year. The other two are Beetlejuice and…

kid costume 4

…Saw!!! Nope. He has no clue who this character is but every teenager and adult will and it will freak them the hell out. We have the tricycle, so why not? As soon as he starts getting all the attention, he’ll forget he ever wanted to be a Ninjago thing. This was also found on Costume Works. It’s such a great place to get inspired.

Spy vs Spy

Spy vs Spy

I tried like crazy to find the original source and couldn’t. It is brilliant, so “well done” to the anonymous parents and kids.

The. Slime. Trail. Seriously.

The. Slime. Trail. Seriously.

These parents couldn’t just stop with the slug, they had to add the slime trail. Brilliant. Freaking brilliant. I found it on Costume Fail, but they also declare it a major costume win.

Purple Rain!!

Purple Rain!!

Prince!!!!! I’m sorry, but this makes me happy on so many levels. The photo was on The Chive, but no info given.

My son as Ace Ventura.

My son as Ace Ventura.

My son is always up for anything. And I know I’m biased, but it’s my blog, so I get to post who I want. Here are a couple more shots of some of his best costumes.

Captain Jack.

Captain Jack.

November 070

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

"Sandy." You would not believe how much attention this simple costume got. It helps that he stays in character all night.

“Sandy.” You would not believe how much attention this simple costume got. It helps that he stays in character all night.

A family portrait from last year.

A family portrait from last year.

But enough bragging. Now it’s time for the winner of the Hallo-Wicked-Ween award. This one goes to the genius below.

kid costume 7

Forrest Gump and Lt. Dan. I’m in love with this. I laughed–a lot. People are so worried about being PC to the point of mind-numbing boredom. These parents weren’t afraid to stick the kid in the wheelchair and give him a cigar (probably fake). Good. They’re playing characters from a movie. They aren’t making fun of anyone or encouraging bad habits. I love this!! Love it! Go check them out on Homemade Costumes.

And that’s all for this round of Hallo-Wicked-Ween. See you next time.

Wicked Wishes-

Ash

 

 

