Tags

, , , , ,

canva blk wht cookies

I’ve been seriously thinking about doing a black and white theme this Halloween. I’m sure it has nothing to do with reading The Night Circus. Ok, maybe it does. These cookies fit in the theme and were just bad ass in general. Let’s take a look at these darkly sweet confections.

Leg bone connected to the cookie bone.

Leg bone connected to the cookie bone.

These are fantastic for kids, adults, Halloween party or even a party with a dog theme. Everything you need to know about these Boneyard cookies is over at Taste of Home. I think I’ll be giving them a try.

Incredibly detailed cookies for the type A moms.

Incredibly detailed cookies for the type A moms.

These cookies are the creation of Marlyn at Montreal Confections. If you want to feel really crappy about your own cookie making skills, go check her out. Seriously. Go now. Your mind will be blown. I could do an entire series of blogs on her work alone. In fact, I’m going back to snoop as soon as I finish this.

Simpler cookies for moms who want to look like they're one of "those moms".

Simpler cookies for moms who want to look like they’re one of “those moms”.

These little gems were created by Judy over at just being Judy. Go check her out. These can be altered to whatever degree of easy you require. If it came down to it you could buy pre-made sugar cookies, canned frosting and pre-made fondant. All the material you need is some spooky stamps and gel food coloring to serve as “ink”.

Cookie pops! Jack cookie pops?!? Hell-yeah -to-the-Ween.

Cookie pops! Jack cookie pops?!? Hell-yeah -to-the-Ween.

These are by Little Boutique Bakery (another place that will make you feel inadequate). Just go look around. I’m digging these and may try my luck with sticking cookies on a stick. It will probably end badly. I may lose an eye. You’ll know that’s what happened if next week is a pirate theme.

Nevermore will I settle for ugly cookies.

Nevermore will I settle for ugly cookies.

These came very close to winning my Wicked Award. I’ve admitted to my love of ravens. They are all over the house during Halloween. These fab cookies were made over at Camille Styles for a Hitchcock “The Birds” party. Jealous? I know I am. Go check out all the details.

title (1)

Now, the moment at the end. The naming of the winner of the Most Wicked Award for best black and white cookie goes to…

Bake at 350 bride and groom cookies.

Bake at 350 bride and groom cookies.

These amazing cookies by Bake at 350 are a wee bit complicated and require special equipment. If you don’t have an icing printer (I didn’t even know they existed), then maybe you could attempt to pipe them with a steady hand.

I hope you enjoyed these black and white confections. Until next time.

Wicked wishes-

Ash

 

 

 

 

 

