Tags

, , , ,

Ash and Mr. Bonejangles

By the pricking of my thumbs something wicked this way comes…

It’s only 100 days until my very favorite holiday!!! There’s so much to do. I’m busy designing costumes and themes for the house. Why? Because I’m crazy! This year I’ve decided to start early so I can actually enjoy the month of October. That means I’m getting my inspiration now. I decided that it would be even more fun if I shared those inspirations with you. Yep, I’m going to post 100 inspirations for everything from door wreaths to amazing makeup between now and October. Do you have a request or something you really love? Leave a comment and I’ll see what I can dig up. In October I’ll share what I did with all that inspiration.

Let’s get this started with a Hallo-Wicked-Ween bucket list. These are the things I want to do in preparation for my month long celebration. This list will also inspire what I blog about over the next couple of months. So, here we go.

Hallo-Wicked-Ween (don’t kick the) Bucket List

  1. Make a themed beverage
  2. Make candy apples
  3. Make a spooky wreath
  4. Make a Halloween hat
  5. Carve a pumpkin
  6. Make Halloween cookies
  7. Make a Halloween cake
  8. Design and make kids’ costumes
  9. Design and make my costume
  10. Make Halloween cupcakes
  11. Decorate the mantel
  12. Choose an outside theme
  13. Decorate the stairs
  14. Decorate the tables
  15. Make something with a snake theme
  16. Make something buggy
  17. DIY some potion bottles
  18. DIY a spell book
  19. Cook something with pumpkin
  20. Make Halloween pillows
  21. Make something batty
  22. Decorate the porch
  23. Throw a party for the kids
  24. Make treat bags
  25. Make bad ass invitations
  26. Zombie-fy something
  27. Make Halloween food
  28. Make a Halloween bunting
  29. Celebrate Day of the Dead
  30. Buy or make some Halloween shoes
  31. Eat ALL the candy!!          And there you have it! Be on the look out for my first post coming tomorrow. If you hate Halloween, first, what the hell is wrong with you? Second, you may get bored but I’ll try to throw some extra stuff in there for fun.
    Wicked wishes-
    Ash

 

 

