Just me being happy.

Just me being happy.

I don’t really have much to say. Honestly, I just wanted to post something because it’s the ninth of September. 9-9. It’s my lucky number. When I decided to truly take the first big leap with my writing adventure I waited until 9-9-09 and drove to Fate, TX to mail off my first pile of query letters. I got rejections, but I also got a request for a full.

Things haven’t gone exactly how I planned over the last four years, but today a few things aligned to fan my dimming flame. Today I ordered my first batch of Fifty Shades of Puddin’ paperbacks to take to signings. I didn’t even realize the date before I did it. Before that, I’d given the green light to my cover designer to move forward on the Hunger Camp cover. After I completed another 250 words on my personal nemesis, the Archives story for the Harper Voyager project, I whipped out 1509 words (a pure coincidence) on The Hunger Camp. After that I received my official tax I.D. number, making all official. Hell, I even weighed myself today and discovered I’ve lost half of the 12 pounds I’m trying to shed.

Simply put, it was a good day that made me feel like maybe I’m still on the right track. Thanks, God, for sending me some good signs to keep the faith in a form I wouldn’t miss.

